Alpine Mummy

A new life in the middle of nowhere

Missing Corrie. Concisely.

10 Comments

Still raining

I am notoriously (and annoyingly) wordy in my blog-posts (why use one phrase when three will do…?).  I am therefore taking this week’s writing challenge VERY seriously by doing something completely different – cutting out ALL superfluous words.  Grab those scales – this blog is on a diet!  (OK, hang on, I’ve not started yet…)

So here it is – this week’s post. In Haiku.  Ish.

Rain and Tears, by Alpine Mummy

Raining non-stop for
34 hours, and there’s no
Corrie on TV.

Enough said.

(PS In case you don’t know, “Corrie” is the UK’s (best and) longest running soap, having been around for over 50 years.  I have been watching it obsessively for about 28 of those years.  Until now, that is, as they don’t bloody show it in France.  Unless you know me, you cannot imagine how painful that is…)

Author: Alpine Mummy

Now an ex-City lawyer, I gave up London life 'just for a year' to spend my maternity leave in a tiny village in the French Alps. Nearly three years later Alpine Family is still here - the legal career is gone but we're living the dream (most of the time) and skiing and hiking our way through life. Walks and fresh air are now the order of the day - bye bye smog, hello mountains...

10 thoughts on “Missing Corrie. Concisely.

  1. You just made me snort my tea out of my nose. Ta xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award « Alpine Mummy

  3. Pingback: Warning, may cause homesickness | Alpine Mummy

  4. Pingback: Me… revisited | Alpine Mummy

I'd love to hear your thoughts - leave a comment here!

